What I Read This Weekend…Dragon’s Lair by Chantal Fernando

Screen Shot 2015-06-28 at 7.57.53 PM

Description: The first in a new sexy romance series from bestselling author Chantal Fernando about the bad boys of the Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club and the women who fall in love with them.

When I found my boyfriend cheating on me, I did something stupid.

Or should I say, someone?

Because of that mistake, I’m now stuck in a world I don’t belong in. 

I’m a law student. They’re criminals. He’s the vice president of a motorcycle club. I’m a good girl with a strict upbringing. He’s my ex-boyfriend’s brother. 

And I’m screwed.

Review: I am obsessed with MC books right now and this one did not disappoint. I loved this story. I don’t know why, but the story here is one of my favorites to read. The girl was a little annoying sometimes when she was shocked by everything. I think she watches Sons of Anarchy, but is shocked by some things she see’s at the club and it was hard to believe that both of those were true. I think the way she handled things or reacted to them was just irritating to me at times. I wanted her to deal with stuff. She was annoying but got better and the story made up for her most of the time. This book had everything that I love about MC books. The ending was also different because it was a HEA but not entirely a HEA. I can’t wait to read the rest of this series! 

4/5 stars!

~I received and ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review~

**************************************************************************************************

About the Author:

New York Times, Amazon & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is twenty seven years old and lives in Western Australia.

Lover of all things romance, Chantal is the author of the best selling books Dragon’s Lair, Maybe This Time and many more.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.

Chantal loves to hear from readers and can be found here:

Leave a Reply

