What To Pre-Order This Week…Garrett by Sawyer Bennett

My Pre-Order of the Week comes out Feb. 17th! Garrett (Cold Fury Hockey #2) by Sawyer Bennett

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 12.59.38 AM

Synopsis: 

Carolina Cold Fury star Garrett Samuelson never wants to miss out on a single minute of fun. Whether he’s playing hockey, hanging out with friends, or walking the red carpet with a new date on his arm, he lives every day to the fullest. When he meets Olivia Case, he sees someone who’s exactly his type—confident, sexy, smart . . . his next fling. But the more he pursues her, the more Garrett shares a side of himself that other women don’t normally get to see.

Olivia has been keeping a secret. While Garrett lives for the next thrill, Olivia’s not sure she’ll live to see the next day. She’s undergoing treatment for some serious medical issues, and she doesn’t have time for a relationship with no guarantees—especially one with a hot-as-sin womanizer who won’t take no for an answer. But as she gets to know the real Garrett, Olivia can’t help falling for him . . . hard. To reveal the truth would mean risking everything—but you can’t score without taking the tough shots.

 

 

 

Review: First off I have never read a hockey book before, I don’t watch hockey, and have absolutely no idea how it is played. I have however come to the realization that other women I am sure have come to before me and that is that hockey guys are H.O.T.

I didn’t realize that this was the second book in the series. Now I haven’t read the first one, but the author did a great job that you don’t feel like you missed anything from the first book. Also by the end of this book you know there will be another and I am dying to read that one.

Garrett was very much the playboy. Very typical bad boy/playboy. I really liked Olivia though. Olivia was so cute! From the synopsis I thought she had known for a while that she was sick, but she finds out towards the beginning of the story. You as a reader really go through the process of her being sick with her. Reading the acknowledgments the author really did her research and you could tell that reading the book. I really appreciated that she tried to stay true to the process.

This wasn’t my favorite book that I have read recently, but the characters were cute. The story was really cute. Personally I think that I will like the next one better than I did this one. It was all just a lot sometimes.

One think that was done really well was Garrett stopping his playboy ways. I thought the author really nailed writing that aspect of the story.

Overall I think it flowed pretty well. I just didn’t particularly like this story. I did love the epilogue though! It made it more of a standalone if you wanted it to be!  Still I will be trying other works by this author!

3/5 stars

***I received a free copy of this book in return for an honest review*****

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 1.05.48 AMAbout the Author: New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sawyer Bennett is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Sawyer is the author of several contemporary romances including the popular Off Series, the Legal Affairs Series and the Last Call Series.

Leave a Reply

