What I Read This Weekend…Alpha Divided by Aileen Erin

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 6.36.48 PMThis is the third in the series and I loved the first two so I was very excited about this book. I thought that it might be a trilogy, but at the end of this book you do find out that there will be a fourth and I am so excited for it!

 

Once again I really liked the author’s pace and her writing. The story is just complicated enough and well thought out for the most part.

 

Tessa irritated me more in this book than previous ones. There were things that were just so obvious to me or how things were connected and she didn’t see them. She just seemed to make some stupid decisions sometimes and it’s a little irritating. Since she does spend a lot of this book at the compound that means not a lot of progress was made on her relationship with Dastien.

 

I do love Dastien. He is French, which is awesome. He stands out from guys in other books, which is always good since sometimes they blur together.

 

I understood that Tessa needed to go and learn how to be a witch at some point, but she didn’t seem to learn that much. There didn’t seem to be any growth for her as a witch while she was there. The climax scene was a little short for me and I am excited about Claudia’s book because I liked the idea of getting some of the story from another perspective. I think this book could have been better if done with other perspectives included. Especially what is going on with the pack while she is at the compound which you could have scenes from Dastien or preferably Meredith’s’ perspective and it really would have added to the story in my opinion. I really like the pack so I wanted to know what was happening while she was gone.

 

3.5/5

 

Note: I received a free copy of this book in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

