What To Pre-Order This Week…Marked by Rebecca Zanetti

I apologize again for the second week of What to Pre-order This Week where is it is one in a longer series, but both of these series are amazing I PROMISE! I have been eager for this book since I figured out what was going on in the first couple books! This is the last in the series (supposedly), but who knows. I do love this series, but I like it when a good series ends to especially when its been so long! This is the seventh one so you have a couple weeks to read the rest of the series before this one comes out on December 22!

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 9.44.05 PMIt is important to read the others in this series before this one. Mainly because you just miss some other fun stuff. Here is the series order list:

Fated, Claimed, Tempted, Hunted, Consumed, Provoked, Twisted, Shadowed, Tamed and Marked!

There is a description and buy links for all books. Here is Rebecca Zanetti page for all the books: http://rebeccazanetti.com/bookshelf/dark-protectors/

Here is the blurb for the series: The Kayrs family leads not only the vampire nation, but also the Realm, which is a coalition of vampires, shifters, and witches.   Years ago, an evil vampire race called the Kurjans declared war on the Realm by creating a deadly virus that infects vampire mates.  The virus attacks chromosomal pairs and takes mates from immortal to human, and maybe down to death.  No cure for the virus has been found for mates, and the vampires, who are male only, know that time is running short.

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 9.41.44 PMBlurb for Marked: Janie Kayrs has known Zane almost her whole life. He was her friend in the dream world. She trusted him. But that was before he kidnapped her, spiriting her away to an isolated cabin to learn what her dreams never told her. Like how dangerous he looks. How he got on the wrong side of the negotiating table. And how much sexier he is in real life…

Zane is a battle-hardened warrior, used to command and solitude. But Janie has drawn him from the minute they met. His need for her could destroy everything he’s worked for, but the risk is too sweet not to take it. They call her the Chosen One. But when it comes down to the questions of peace or war, life or death, safety or passion, it will be Janie who makes the choice…

Now I received an ARC of Marked in return for my honest review.

I reread the entire series before starting this book. I was so excited for the finale of the series and it did not disappoint! This story was amazing! In the series overall it is one of my favorites. The whole series has been leading up to this book. Even since Janie and Zane’s first meeting at the beginning of the series, the reader can tell there will be a story about these two and you are automatically wanting that story. Unfortunately (or not) you had to wait a LONG time to get this story. However it was better than I thought it would be, and I had very high expectations!

The whole series there is a mystery surrounding what exactly Zane is. Janie knows he is a vampire, but is he also something else. Of course this questions gets answered, plus its in the first couple chapters! I was SHOCKED by the reveal. It took me a bit to process, but I loved it and couldn’t wait to see what happened!

Zane definitely became one of my favorite guys. Not that I didn’t love the Kayr brothers, but I really liked Zayne. We get so little of him throughout the series and to finally get his story and inside his head in this book was wonderful.

Janie was also interesting to read. You get more in her head before this book than Zane, but still you have read about this girl for years and to finally see her as an adult is really neat. I just think Rebecca Zanetti is one of the best storytellers in this genre.

The writing for this book was just as well-done as the previous books in the series. Rebecca Zanetti knows how to tell a story, and tell it well. This entire series was so well thought out which just put the series above my expectations every time.

I love series and have read lots of them. I loved this series just as much as Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter books, which for me is a hard series to beat. Just the thought, time and creative energy that Rebecca Zanetti had to put into this series boggles my mind. I can’t imagine writing a story this in-depth. The pace was wonderful and we got to catch up on all of our previous heroes and heroines. That is always the bittersweet part of the end of a series, but it was really well done. I thought that the series ended on a great note. Again to me its hard to end a series well sometimes, but this was was beautiful. Plus there is more to come of this world which is very exciting.

Leave a Reply

