Some Good Books I Read Recently!

Here are a couple books that I have read recently, but didn’t have much to say so I wanted to put them all in one post. They were both good though so I wanted to feature them!Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 11.06.34 PM

What A Bride Wants by Kelly Hunter: This book was cute. There was not deep or particularly insightful, but it was a good cute afternoon read. I liked the strength of the main character Ella was a strong, cowgirl. She was sassy and I liked her. Sawyer was fun. I liked that he was Australian. What girl wouldn’t? The relationship was a bit too easy for me, but I still enjoyed it. The writing style was good. The flow and pace were good. Overall I enjoyed it.

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 11.05.23 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Desired True Alpha 1 by Alisa Woods:

Since this is the first in a serial it is hard to write much about it. This first one gave you a good sense of the story. The writing was actually a lot better than from other first in serials that I have read. I thought that the flow of the story and the pace were great. The main characters were established enough that you can feel a connection with them. The story was well set up and I can’t wait to find out what happens!

 

I received free copies of each book in return for an honest review!

Leave a Reply

