WHAT TO READ THIS WEEKEND…DARKNESS FALLS BY ERIN KELLISON

Darkness Falls by Erin Kellison

Darkness Falls by Erin Kellison

Darkness Falls By Erin Kellison

 

When this book started out I had my doubts. It was a little confusing. I think a prologue setting up the world would have started the reader in a better place. After a while though as you get a better understanding of the world the book gets better. By the end I had completely positive feelings towards this book. This is an example of a book that I am glad I finished because I would have hated to miss out on it.

 

The main character is the responsible one and takes better care of her sister than I would. I wouldn’t have been able to put up with some her sisters crap as well as she does. I like responsible characters because that’s how I am so I related to this character a lot.

 

Our guy was fun. Not my favorite guy, but he did the job of hero well.

 

I am really excited about the second book. I really enjoyed watching the start of the next couple’s characters and I can’t wait to find out what happens.

 

Good writing, really imaginative and good plot. 4/5 stars.

Currently this book (the first in a series) is free so please check it out!

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

 

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

