WHAT TO READ THIS WEEKEND…THIS IS FALLING BY GINGER SCOTT

This is Falling by Ginger Scott

This is Falling by Ginger Scott

This is Falling by Ginger Scott Review

 

This book was really cute. It was NA and I really liked all the characters. I am probably more excited about the second book that deals with another couple though than this one. I just really liked the other couple that is introduced in this book so I will definitely check that one out.

 

The main character in this book experienced a lot of growth, which I really liked. She does mess up her relationship instead of the guy so that was different. The personal growth though was my favorite part of this book. The guy was ok, he was really sweet was different than the guys I usually read about. And by sweet I mean he is just a romantic type guy. That’s not my type of guy, but it was a nice break. I liked him, I think I will like the guy in the next book better though.

 

This book felt really long. I don’t know if that’s because it took me longer to read than normal or what. It just felt incredibly long. When I looked at one point and saw I was 50% done I was just like “What else is coming?”. It all worked out fine, but normally I think it could have been shorter. Again, though it was a process for the main character and that aspect flowed well throughout the book.

 

I did find it a little hard that a grad student (the main guys brother) would be allowed to stay in the dorms or even want to. I would think they would get an apartment off campus. I just don’t think grad students can live in freshman housing. It seems a little odd.

 

Overall just really sweet story.     3/5 stars.

 

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

