WHAT TO READ THIS WEEKEND…THE SECRETS OF A SCOUNDREL BY GAELEN FOLEY

The Secrets of a Scoundrel by Gaelen Foley

The Secrets of a Scoundrel by Gaelen Foley

The Secrets of a Scoundrel by Gaelen Foley

This was the final book in the Inferno Club series. I have to say it was probably one of my favorites in the entire series. I still like Foley’s Knight Family series better, but this book was really good. The last few in this series haven’t been my favorite so this one made up for it. I thought it was really cute. I really wish there had been more of an epilogue. I also really did want all of them to be together at some point fighting evil. Alas, it was not meant to be. I will just have to imagine how awesome that would be all on my own.

 

Now our heroine has some moments where I knew she was going to be in over her head and need rescuing, which she did. Our hero also seemed to have everything well in hand most of the book.

 

There was one brilliant scene where our hero trades guns for something and I loved it! You will have to read to find out, but for those that do, that scene…you know which one I am talking about, I loved!

 

I like to keep my reviews short so if you have read the Inferno Club series at all, check out how it all ends. This was one of my favorites in the series!

 

4/5 stars.

 

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

