WHAT I READ THIS WEEKEND…THE THINGS YOU KISS GOODBYE BY LESLIE CONNOR

The Things You Kiss Goodbye by Leslie Connor Cover

The Things You Kiss Goodbye by Leslie Connor Cover

Usually when I read a book slowly it’s a bad thing. In this case it wasn’t. This was a book that I didn’t feel I had to rush to finish. I really felt that with this book you could take a slow pace. You could also read another book and come back to this one without struggling to remember what happened. I really liked this book. The writing was brilliant. The plot was great. It’s not the most exciting thing I ever read, but it was like a slow, lazy afternoon. If that makes sense.

 

The main character really struggles with identity, independence and growing up in this novel. I wish I could know what happens to her after this, but I doubt we will ever know. I loved the love story. It was so sweet. I couldn’t believe the ending. I was SHOCKED which I think is hard to do to me nowadays. All the characters have their own story to tell. This book just happens to be from Bettina’s perspective. Any woman could read this book and relate. It made me think of myself at that age.

 

 

I think I will always view this book with fondness.

 

5/5 stars.

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

