What to Read This Weekend…One More Chance by Abbi Glines Review

One More Chance by Abbi Glines

One More Chance by Abbi Glines

I pre-order this in DECEMBER! Needless to say that I have been looking forward to this for a while. It did not disappoint. Harlow is one of my favorite girls in the Rosemary Beach series and I loved both of her books. Grant is absolutely adorable. Abbi Glines did not disappoint with this one. I did get teary-eyed at one point, which honestly there are several times where you could get tear-eyed.

 

I really liked the character development of Harlow. She wasn’t the strongest character from when we first meet her. She really grew throughout her two books. At the end of this one, she is very strong, but in a quiet way. She has such inner strength that I think all girls should have.

 

Grant is Grant…aka he is wonderful. He has always seemed so sweet to me and I love that he finally got his own books and his own girl. As soon as Blaire pointed her gun at him in the first Rosemary Beach novel I have looked forward to his book.

 

I give it a 5/5. I don’t always give Abbi Glines books 5/5, but this one was very good.

 

******Spoilers**************Spoilers****************Spoilers****************

 

******Spoilers**************Spoilers****************Spoilers****************

 

 

******Spoilers**************Spoilers****************Spoilers****************

 

 

Ok so I have given fair warning that there are spoilers ahead!

 

******Spoilers**************Spoilers****************Spoilers****************

 

 

******Spoilers**************Spoilers****************Spoilers****************

 

 

******Spoilers**************Spoilers****************Spoilers****************

 

 

Ok, one thing I really didn’t get was that Nan giving Harlow her blood was such a big deal. I mean it is nice of her to day, but really was it that big of a deal? The doctors just said it was BETTER if it came from a relative, not that it was going to kill Harlow unless it came from a relative. I just didn’t seem like it was that big of a deal. I wasn’t impressed and I still don’t like Nan. Hopefully by the time her book comes around I will like her more, but so far its not looking good.

 

I really liked that she did Kiro POV chapters. I really want Dean to have a book and I am so excited to read Kiro and Emily. It will also be really sad because we know the ending of the story and it’s a heartbreaking one.

 

I am also very much looking forward to Mase’s story! Now that we have met Major I am wondering if he will have a side romance OR maybe get with Nan????? The plot thickens! Also more importantly where did Blaire’s brother go? I really wanted to hear more from him!

 

Now while I really liked the ending, I also didn’t like it. I know it doesn’t make sense, but I was almost disappointed. I thought maybe Harlow would die or maybe be in a coma for longer. I don’t know. I was a little put off by it. However I still really did like it!

 

I also wanted more from Grant’s father. I liked the couple interactions that we had with him, but we don’t get a lot from Grant’s side. No clue about his mom, very little about Grant’s place in the company or the job he has. I just wanted a little more background on Grant.

 

As usual for an Abbi Glines book I read it in one sitting, refused to do anything else till I finished. Really great story and I can’t wait for the next Rosemary Beach book!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

