What I Read This Weekend…Pistol by Max Henry and Rain Shadow Book 3 by Tess Oliver Reviews

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.49.55 PMPistol Max Henry Review

The word that comes to mind when I think of this book is interesting. It was good. It was worth reading. I did like it, BUT it was definitely more interesting in what happens and what the characters are thinking.

 

This book takes place in Australia, which I didn’t get for a bit. There are some words that are used differently than how they are used in the U.S., but I understood all of it. It wasn’t a big deal.

 

Pistol sounded darker than he actually was. I mean that in context of his work. There is a darker side of where he gets his money. There is a slight explanation for that at the end, but it didn’t feel in-depth enough to me. He mentions a guy several times in the book, but never references what exactly Pistol does with this guy or used to do. Personally I wanted more of an explanation on that front. I also wasn’t sure exactly how much power he does have at the club.

 

The heroine was probably my favorite part of this book. I loved that she had tattoos and dyed her hair. The heroine really had issues with identity in this book so it really was about her personal growth. She did a lot of it and I really enjoyed that aspect of the book.

 

Another good part of the book was certain scenes (****wink wink****).

 

Right now its 99 cents!

I’m debating on reading the next one. I probably will just out of pure curiosity.

 

4/5

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 11.15.20 PMRain Shadow Book 3 by Tess Oliver

 

****This review contains spoilers, but hopefully if you are reading this one then you have already read the first two anyway*******

 

Once again Tess Oliver sucks us into the Rain Shadow world. I feel like I am watching episodes of my new favorite tv show every time I start the next volume.

 

Excellent addition to the serial. Now we just have to wait and see what happens next!

 

This book raised more mysteries as to the Bedlam MC. We aren’t totally sure what is going on with Angel and her grandfather. I have a suspicion based on information that we get in this book, but we will have to wait to see if I am right or not.

 

(If you want to know now I think she is the Starlight baby).

 

I was excited that we got more interactions with Luke and his brothers. I already can’t wait for the brother’s books.

 

More of Jericho! I was really excited that he is coming along with Angel and Luke. I missed him! I am really hoping that he somehow gets his own HEA.

 

I don’t know what is going to happen now that they are in Montana with Gage. I am really hoping that they stay out there though because it seems like a good place for Angel. She would probably like it.

 

4.5/5

Leave a Reply

