What To Read This Weekend…Review of Unintentional Virgin by A.J. Bennett

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-25 at 12.08.58 AMBlurb:

 

*Mature teens due to sexual content and language.

 

 

 

Nineteen-year-old Karma points is cursed. Cursed with a ridiculous name, self-esteem issues and the inability to lose her virginity.

 

 

 

That is until Jax, the tattooed bouncer, comes into the picture. He’s far from the clean-cut type she normally falls for, which makes her think she might finally cash in her ‘V-Card.’

 

 

 

As always, her dreams crash down around her. Jax cannot believe she is willing to give away her virginity to a stranger she met at a club. As the only son with five sisters and a widowed mom, he can’t morally go through with it, even though he’s never been more tempted in his life. Unwilling to let her walk away, he strikes a deal.

 

 

 

Karma has to spend three weeks dating him before deciding if she wants to have sex or walk away. But can he follow through with his own deal?    

 

 

 

Unintentional Virgin by A.J. Bennett Review

 

I really liked this book. It was really cute. This is the second book by A.J. Bennett that I have read. The first was Truth or Dare and I really enjoyed that one too. So if you haven’t read that go pick it up today.

 

 

 

I really liked the writing of Unintentional Virgin. It flowed nicely and the pace was great. I loved her dads. It was just so cute and I liked that it was different. I have yet to find a book where either parent was gay and had a partner. It was great.

 

 

 

At first Karma seemed annoying. She is a very spoiled rich girl. She slowly breaks out of her shell and really comes into herself. I love the idea that by doing things that scare you, you can really find yourself. I personally believe in this myself and was excited to see it in a book.

 

 

 

Of course we must talk about the GUY. Jax was fantastic. Throughout the book you think he can’t get any more perfect and then HE DOES! It was wonderful. He was just a really great guy. I love it when a guy pushes the girl the way Jax pushes Karma.

 

 

 

I do wish we learned more what Karma is going to do with her life. I was really curious about where this character ended up after watching her grow so much.

 

 

 

Karma’s mother is a horrible person! I was a little disappointed that there was some reconciliation that started between them. Mainly because I don’t necessary think it would actually happen. As horrible as her mother is throughout the entire book, I couldn’t believe that Karma would still try that hard to be close to her mother. It makes for a nice story and idea, but it doesn’t seem likely to actually happen (even though I know its fictional).

 

 

 

I have had this book on my wish list for a while now. I was really excited to read it. It didn’t start out that great, BUT keep going! It got better the further in you go. It gets better so stick with it if you have doubts in the beginning. If I had read the sample I probably wouldn’t have finished it, but I am really glad that I kept going. It was wonderful. I look forward to seeing where A.J. Bennett takes us next!

 

4.5/5

 

 ON SALE FOR 99 CENTS RIGHT NOW!

 

*****This week I received a copy of Unintentional Virgin by A.J. Bennett for free from Net Galley for my honest opinion****

 

Leave a Reply

