Reviews of GREAT MC Books I’ve Read Recently

Apparently I was in a MC mood this week because I read a lot of them. Instead of doing individual reviews I decided to place them all together. None of them were bad and most are free right now. So if you feel like reading a MC book or have never tried one check some of these out!

Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.50.29 PMRAIN SHADOW BOOK 2 BY TESS OLIVER

Blurb: Luke ‘Reno’ Barringer knows that the deeper he is sucked into Dreygon Sharpe’s world and the Bedlam MC, the harder it will be to get out alive. He has to go soon, but he won’t leave without Angel, the girl who has taken control of his heart. Luke unwittingly impresses Dreygon with his abilities, and he decides a feigned loyalty to the club is their best chance at freedom. But if the secret he keeps from Angel is discovered before they are free, it will bring everything to a shattering end.

Angel Sharpe knows Luke is keeping something from her, but she also knows that nothing could shake her love for him. She believes that Luke will eventually gain her grandfather’s trust and that she and Luke will leave the compound together. But as the layers of mystery peel away and the truth about Luke is revealed, Angel’s dream unravels and she fears she may lose him forever.

 

So this is the second installment of Rain Shadow serial. I really enjoyed this one and am looking forward to the third one. We get a little more information about our hero, but I think the third one will crack his story wide open.

 

Heroine’s grandfather is still confusing to me. Not sure if he really is crazy or by how much. Still really enjoying the writing and watching the characters grow.

 

5/5.

Good continuation and keeps you reading

 

*****Spoilers ahead******

 

I was really sad to see the heroine’s aunt die. I understand that it was necessary and you could see it coming with how much her health was discussed, but still really sad. I honestly didn’t think that they would find out who our hero was. I thought there would be an escape plan so that was interesting. I wasn’t super surprised by who saved him. I could see that coming, but it was still fine.

 

 

I am excited to get more from the brothers. I still don’t know if they will end up having their own stories since it is called the Barringer Brothers series.

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.52.16 PMSTORM BY NINA LEVINE

Blurb: Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Her father is the President and her brother is the VP. She grew up surrounded by bikers, crime and violence. Two years ago she walked away from her family and the world they live in. Her soul was shattered, her heart was broken and she had an addiction she couldn’t shake. She picked up the pieces and put herself back together. Now her family wants her back. The club is being threatened and they send a club member to return her home to safety; the one person that could destroy everything she has worked so hard to build. 

Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the motorcycle club he calls family. Two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now he is being sent to bring her back and he is conflicted. He thought he was over her but discovers their connection is as strong as ever. Their love was all-consuming, passionate and fiery. It was also their undoing and he doesn’t know if either of them is strong enough to battle the demons that ripped them apart, to find love again. 

Madison and Jason are brought back together by a force out of their control; one that pushes them to a breaking point. Can they overcome their past and discover a love worth fighting for or will the harsh reality of their world finally and completely break them both?

I really enjoyed this book. I am going to buy the next ones.

 

Some things to know:

 

  1. Each book is a different couple in the club
  2. It takes place in Australia
  3. There is a HUGE surprise in the end (at least in my opinion because I didn’t see it coming)

 

Madison was really interesting. She seems like a very strong character. She was slightly annoying at times, but it wasn’t bad. I really liked J. He seems like a great guy. So successfully hottie there. I really wanted to know more about the club, but maybe we will get that more in the next one since its about Scott her brother who is the VP.

 

I have to say that this author did a great job with the side characters. There was a lot more depth to the side characters than I usually see which I really liked. I liked Serena a lot, but it doesn’t look like she is getting a book and I really want her too!

 

There was a lot going on in this book. A lot happened, but I really liked that. Instead of just having one issue and that be resolved there were several. At least one of which is not resolved.

 

The relationship between J and Madison was very complicated. The work that they have to put into the relationship is real work. It was real issues. Great work there.

4.5/5

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.51.49 PMDEVIANT BY CALLIE HART

Blurb: Sloane

I’m not proud of the things I’ve done.
The things I’ve had to do.
The things I’ve given away.
but I’d give it all over again to find her.

Even if i die trying,
I have to find Alexis.

Zeth

She wants me to help her,
But I won’t.
She wants me to save her sister,
But I can’t.
She wants me to be her hero,
But I’m not a good man.

I am her damnation.

 

 

This book was so much more complicated than I ever thought it would be. The opening scene was wonderful and really made me want to find out what happens.

 

This book had some GREAT (wink wink) scenes. There are the best ones that I have read in awhile. Plus they were different than other books I have read recently.

 

Sloane is a doctor which I loved. She works so hard and seems like a very strong person. I was a little annoyed that she keeps denying things aka her feelings and what she wants. It seems like every book lately has this and I am really wanting these women to embrace their sexuality more. Its not just this book though. Again it wasn’t too bad, but I am getting a little sick of that.

 

Zeth I loved. He was great. You know who and what he is from the very beginning. He doesn’t apologize or try to be better. He just is himself. I really liked that about him. He pushes Sloane into accepting herself which I think is good part of a relationship.

 

I loved Sloane and Zeth. Really excited to see what happens next.

 

4.5/5

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.51.03 PMSeven Sons by Lili St. Germain

Blurb: My father was most certainly NOT an innocent man. As the leader of the Gypsy Brothers MC, he was guilty of many things. But he died for a crime that he didn’t commit, framed by an enemy within who then stole his club and everything he had ever worked to protect. 

Including my innocence. 

When Dornan Ross framed my father, he set into motion a series of events that could never be undone. My father was murdered by Dornan Ross and his sons when I was fifteen years old. 

Before my father died, Dornan and his sons stole my innocence, branded my skin and in doing so, ensured that their lives would be prematurely cut short. That they would suffer. 

I’ve just turned twenty-one, and I’m out for blood. I’m out for revenge. 

But I didn’t expect to fall for Jase, the youngest brother in the club. 

I didn’t expect that he would turn my world upside down, yank my heart out of my chest and ride away into the sunset with it. 

Now, I’m faced with an impossible choice – Jase, or avenging my fathers death?

This is a serial so just be warned. I am starting to get tired of these. They are usually around 150 pages or less, come out several months apart and usually cost $2.99 a piece. I would rather they all were together and I paid $4.99 or something. Authors are trying to make more money which I understand, but its really hard for readers because I know that I can forget what happened in the previous serial and I feel I miss part of the story. Unless I re-read them, which just takes more time, I miss something. I hate that I could miss stuff, but I hate rereading more.

 

This was an excellent beginning. I must warn that this book involves VERY ADULT THEMES. This is the darkest book that I have read in a while. I’m really not sure how everything is going to end, but I am curious enough to keep going.

 

I want to know more about our guy, but I suspect that will come later. Our heroine though seems really strong, but probably is going to lose her mind.

 

Also don’t mistake the fact that the guy has so many brothers that there will be stories with them. NOT TRUE. Hero’s brothers are HORRIBLE PEOPLE. Not a way for them to be redeemed in my mind.

 

Right now its free so try it out!

4/5

 

Most of these are free or 99 cents right now. So if there are any you like go check it out because it might be free which never hurts to download. 

Leave a Reply

