RELEASE DAY! Asher’s Mark by Amy Durham Review

Asher's Mark Cover

Asher’s Mark Cover

Blurb: Grace Ballard has been in love with Asher Howell for a long time. When she was sixteen, he became her hero, and she fell head over heels for the boy with a ring through his eyebrow, a big heart, and an unending sense of justice. But two years ago he left for college without a backward glance, leaving Grace to wonder if she’d imagined everything.

With no reason to wait for Asher to return, Grace moved on, and Asher’s brother, Adam, stepped in to help her pick up the pieces. But Asher never left her thoughts… or her heart. 

Now, two years later, tragedy brings Asher home and back into Grace’s life. The boy who left her behind is now very much a man – a licensed tattoo artist, much to his parents’ dismay, and still carrying a major torch for Grace. But two years apart has changed them both, and the things that happened during their separation may create a divide that can’t be crossed. 

Asher and his brother both left their mark on Grace’s heart. Will Asher’s be able to stand the test of time? 

* This is a New Adult Contemporary Romance featuring characters who are 18 years or older. However, this title does NOT carry a warning for readers younger than 18.

 

TODAY IS RELEASE DAY FOR ASHER”S MARK

I featured this book last week as one to pre-order and today is release day!

I received a copy of this book in return for an honest review.

 

This book was ADORABLE! I really loved it.

 

Grace seemed really cute. I thought she really grew as a character throughout the book. She really accepted who she was. I really think girls could relate to this character. I think all of us have the relative whether its your sibling or cousin who is seemingly perfect. You can never keep up and its better to not even try. Just be yourself which is really what Grace came to realize throughout the book.

 

Asher was really cute. Also I did the cover reveal for this book on this blog and I wondered if the tattoo in the picture was relevant to the story. It was really relevant and I loved that. It was cool to see what they author was talking about.

 

The Navajo heritage was really interesting. I really loved that Archer was Navajo. To me it seemed different and I liked the incorporation of different Najavo traditions and stories. I just didn’t know anything about Navajo stories.

 

The relationship that Grace shares with Asher’s mom was also really interesting. I haven’t read many books where the significant other gets as in-depth of a relationship as the one that happens in this book.

 

I did have to read some sentences several times for them to make sense in my head. It was just slightly unclear at times, but I believe my copy is unedited so it may have changed in the final copy.

 

One thing that you need to be aware of is that while it is a NA book, it is acceptable for those under 18. There are no sexual scenes.

 

Overall 4/5

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

iBooks

Smashword

Amy Durham

Amy Durham

 

 

 

Check out the author, Amy Durham’s blog

Leave a Reply

