What to Read this Weekend…He’s Come Undone by Theresa Weir Review

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 8.41.47 AMI read this book rather quickly, partially because it is not very long. Now this book came out in March and I have had it on my Wish List since then.

I have wanted to read this for a while and I am really glad that I knew about this book. It was excellent. I really liked the storyline, all of the characters and the pace. It moved along really well. I do wish that it was longer. By just like 20-30 pages even.  I thought the author could have expanded a lot more on what happened.

 

One thing that did bother me was the girls that set this whole plan in motion. They were upset that the main guy, Julian, slept with them and then left. Yes I agree that’s a horrible way to treat girls. Guys do this though and girls are warned, they just don’t listen. The girls approached him first as well. While I love the idea of girls taking charge, you really can’t get mad at him for part of it if you are the one that instigated the meeting.

 

Some things were also not very clear and if she would have expanded upon them it would have been better. One is that the timeline was a little confusing for me. They mention him being a freshman, but then said he was 19 when tragedy struck. I think later they mention that he is 21 or 23 (I think its 23). I guess I just don’t understand when he started school or what year he is in.

 

The issues the main character, Ellie, has with her mother also could have been expanded upon a little bit more. She mentions very briefly what happened, but never goes into detail that much. I was just a little more curious myself what exactly happened. It really didn’t deter from the story at all. This is more just my natural curiosity at play.

 

Overall a really enjoyable book. Looking forward to more books by this author. I recommend it for a good, quick weekend read.

 

RIGHT NOW IT’S ON SALE FOR 99 CENTS!

 

4.5 out of 5

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

 

**Note: I received a copy of this novel in return for my honest review**

Leave a Reply

