Here and Now Trilogy by Lexi Ryan-Book 1 and 2 Review

Lost in Me by Lexi Ryan Here and Now Trilogy Cover Book 1

Lost in Me by Lexi Ryan Here and Now Trilogy Cover Book 1

Fall To You by Lexi Ryan Here and Now Trilogy Book 2

Fall To You by Lexi Ryan Here and Now Trilogy Book 2

Description from Amazon of Book 1 in the Here and Now Trilogy, Lost in Me by Lexi Ryan:

 

Lost in Me is the first book in the Here and Now series, a spin-off of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Hope series. This sexy amnesia love triangle is intended for mature readers.

 

The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush—the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost…perfect.

 

But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine—planning a wedding to a man I don’t remember dating, attempting to run a business I don’t remember starting—the clearer it becomes that nothing is as it seems. Do I have the life I’ve always wanted or is it a facade propped up by secrets I don’t even know I have?

 

I need answers before I marry Max, and the only person who seems to have them is the angry, tatted, sexy-as-sin rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants me for himself.

 

Lost in Me is not a standalone novel, as the story continues in Here and Now book two, Fall to You, available now, and concludes in All for This, available August 4th.

 

 

This is a spin-off from Unbreak Me about that main characters sister. It is called the Here and Now trilogy. The first two are already out, now we are just waiting for the last one….SIGH.

 

For some reason I always forget how much I like Lexi Ryan’s books. Then I read one and I am knocked on my butt by how great it is. These two books are a prime example. As soon as I finished the first one I had to have the second one IMMEDIATLEY.

 

Thank God it was already out!!!!

 

Finished both of these in a day and I couldn’t put them down. Can’t say enough good things about them. However I am going to go a little deeper now.

 

I liked the main character for the most part. She seemed well-thought out and developed nicely. I think the character grew from page one which is always important to me as a reader. The guys….let’s start with bachelor number 1, Max.

 

I didn’t like Max. Actually kinda of hated Max, however I am pretty sure that was the point. It wasn’t until book 2 that you actually start to like Max. I was rooting for him for a few minutes so he is a good guy. I ended up liking him by the end of book 2, but it took a while to get to that point. Hated him till then. He was so naïve when it came to a certain other woman and it was a good example of a good guy being dumb. Thankfully he gets over it.

 

Now bachelor number 2, Nate. LOVE NATE!!!! He is wonderful! Till you find out he LIES! Then I was a little irritated. I really wanted more of Nate in the first and second books. Lexi tries to give you more of Nate in book 2 through flashbacks, but I wanted more. I don’t think we know enough about him or see enough of his interactions. I just want more Nate.

 

This book is great. Both end on cliff-hangers which really SUCKS! However just have one more and we can finish it!

 

The last one comes out August 4 which is NEXT TUESDAY!

 

SPOILERS AHEAD!

 

 

Now why did BOTH of the guys have to have a KID! AND SHE IS PREGNANT AT THE END OF BOOK 2 WITH TWINS! WHAT???? Why are all these children popping up? I understand having one of them have a kid, but now there are too many kids for me. Its just a little too much. This didn’t detract that much from the book, it just bothered me personally.

 

Most hated character….still their mother. What is wrong with this woman? Every time we almost feel bad for her she does something that makes me think, “Nope, she’s a bitch. Someone please stand up to her and tell her she is a bitch”. I just want the characters to stand up for themselves. Have some self-respect and stand up to your mother. Marrying a guy a month after getting engaged to him AND having amnesia so you forget your whole relationship just seems a little much? No one spoke up to say “Hey this is weird, there shouldn’t be a rush”. Instead they are all worried about hurting her feelings. I am pretty sure that woman has no feelings, someone please just punch her in the face.

 

Needless to say I really hate the mom.

 

I also am really excited to see what happens to the sister. I have a feeling she will end up with whatever doesn’t get picked by this sister at the end. Now at the end of the first one I was Team Nate. Now I am not sure. I don’t know who she should end up with. I still am Team Nate honestly, but I am supportive of Team Max now more than I usually am of guys at the other end of the love triangle.

 

Also the continued mystery of who pushed her down the stairs? I am so curious because I have no guesses at all, but I have a feeling that it will be a huge shocker and change a lot of things in book 3.

 

Also book 1 is FREE right now on Amazon so there is no risk in reading the first one!

 

CAN’T WAIT!!!

Leave a Reply

