Review for Rain Shadow Book 1 by Tess Oliver

Rain Shadow Book 1 by Tess Oliver

 

No Spoilers.

 

Description from Amazon:

 

Rain Shadow Book 1 by Tess Oliver cover

Rain Shadow Book 1 by Tess Oliver cover

Luke Barringer finds himself in the desert near death, unsure of his name and with no recollection of his past. As the hot sun bears down on him, his will to live slips away, but he can’t close his eyes. Sleep is the enemy and now it seems he has found his own slice of hell. But through the mist of his agony, a girl’s soft voice drifts over him and the sound of it draws him away from the darkness.

 

While riding her horse, Evangeline “Angel” Sharpe finds a man bloodied and beaten. Despite knowing that she’ll be in trouble for bringing him to the Bedlam MC compound, she takes him home to tend his wounds. While the handsome stranger heals, Angel finds herself falling for him. As the mystery of his past is revealed, she helps him struggle with the truth, a truth that will lead to his true identity . . . an identity that could destroy Angel’s world.

 

I really liked the chemistry between the two characters. It developed well in a good time frame. It was surprising to find out at the end the big secret. I didn’t see that as a possibility. I thought he was something totally different then what he actually was. This is always good. I like being surprised, especially when the surprise is better than what I had in my head.

 

The other characters were really interesting. I am excited to see what happens with her grandfather as the book progress. If he really is crazy or not. Also, Jericho? A hot name for a hot guy! I am looking forward to seeing how his character grows and develops as the story progresses too. I hope he gets his own gal, he needs one.

 

Let me start by saying that I really liked this book. There seems to be many books coming out lately about MC’s in New Adult. I have yet to read a bad one.

 

I give this 4 out of 5 stars. This is mainly because of two things. Its in parts which just kinda drives me crazy. Also all the books about MC’s talk about how powerful the MC is, but I never get that based on the small cast of characters in the compounds. I know people live outside them, but I still don’t get a sense that its really that many people to justify the claims the MC have about how powerful they are.

 

Overall a good, short afternoon summer read. No huge complaints and I recommend it. Great story. Very original. Now to wait till Part 2 comes out!

Leave a Reply

