Review for Let Me Love You by Megan Smith

This book was released yesterday and I finally finished it so here is my review!

This is the fourth in a series and I recommend all of them. The reading order is: Trying Not To Love You, Easy to Love You, Hard to Love You and Let Me Love You. This series isn’t finished yet so now I must wait for the next one.

So I have been waiting on this book for what seems like FOREVER! It finally appeared on my Kindle the other night and I stayed up all night finishing it. It was really great. It also ended on a cliffhanger….I really really really hate cliffhangers. Now I must wait in eager anticipation for the next one.

 

Let Me Love You by Megan Smith Cover

Let Me Love You by Megan Smith Cover

Now I have wanted Cooper and Jaylinns book since the beginning. I always wanted Hailey and Mason’s book too, but always for some reason more interested in Cooper and Jaylinn’s relationship. It just seemed more mysterious.

 

I do wish there was more back flashes into their relationship. There wasn’t any of that and so you don’t really know how that relationship really started. I only know how it began from the other books which really doesn’t give us much. I really wanted more information about their relationship than just starting in the middle.

 

The description for the book seemed a little misleading. The description states that he has to choose between his baseball career and her. I didn’t get that at all from reading the book.

 

I really liked Jaylinn and Cooper. They were really cute. I loved that Cooper opened up a club. I thought that was really cool. It was also nice to get to see the other couples. Also, they are all having babies. Why are they all having babies? Personally, babies just freak me out. I was ok with Hunter and MacKenzie having a kid. Then they have another and Mason and Hailey have twins. It just seems like a lot of little kids and not a lot of protection going around if you know what I mean.

 

Megan Smith also introduced a new character for all of us to drool over. ELI…he sounds wonderful and I am excited for his book, which should be out next.

 

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars. Great summer afternoon read!

 

Here is the description from Amazon

 

Jaylinn McCormick is determined to forget that one terrifying night which left her feeling broken and tainted. There is one person who can make her whole again… but he is hell bent on keeping her at arm’s length. She has loved him her entire life but can she wait for him to step up to the plate?

 

Cooper Cahill has loved Jaylinn for years. He wants nothing more than to put all her pieces back together but he deems himself unworthy. Choosing between his baseball career and Jaylinn has him feeling lost. Does he have what it takes to put Jaylinn’s heart back together again?

 

When their paths cross will they intersect or blindly pass each other by?

Amazon

Barnes and Noble 

 

Leave a Reply

